Annual General Meeting Election Results

People in a meeting

The results of the election that took place last night during the Annual General Meeting (AGM) are now available.

The election was conducted entirely online using an external voting system, Simply Voting.

Here are the elected members of the 2020-2021 Board of Directors:

Nelson Arturo Ovalle Diaz, Candidate
Nelson Arturo Ovalle Diaz
Faculty of Law
Civil Law Section
Robert Johnson, Candidate
Robert Johnson
Faculty of Social Sciences
School of Political studies
Pascal Sergent, Candidate
Pascal Sergent
Telfer School of Management
Greer Knox, candidate
Greer Knox
Faculty of Education
Luc Angers, Candidate
Luc Angers
Faculty of Education


And the two elected replacements:

Noureddine Mouelhi, Candidate
Noureddine Mouelhi
Faculty of Arts
Verushka Lieutenant-Duval, Candidate
Verushka Lieutenant-Duval
Faculty of Arts
Visual Arts

Many Thanks!

We would like to thank everyone who attended the AGM. Although we encountered a few technological problems beyond our control, we were able to hold a smooth, and democratic meeting virtually. We are nevertheless aware that our screens will never replace our physical presence. We recognize your perseverance in these difficult times and wish you a relaxing and well-deserved winter break.