Part-Time Professor of the Year Award 2019

The Part-Time Professor of the Year Award was created in 1996 in recognition of the contribution of the members of the Association of Part-Time Professors of the University of Ottawa (APTPUO) to university education. Sponsored by University of Ottawa and the APTPUO, the Award consists of a $2000 honorarium to be conferred during the special lecture given by the recipient.

The Awards Committee has met to review the many submissions received and we are happy to announce that Saba Alvi, professor in the Faculty of Education is the recipient of the Part-Time Professor of the Year Award for 2019.

We invite you to attend the ceremony to be held Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 17:00 in Nostalgica (601 Cumberland Street). It will be followed by a social at which food and drink will be served.

%d bloggers like this: